Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News

CGOA Hall of Fame
Share |

CGOA Hall of FameAt Chain Link in Minneapolis in July 2011, CGOA held the inaugural CGOA Crochet Hall of Fame event at the Textile Center of Minneapolis. The grand event celebrated the induction of Jean Leinhauser, the first Hall-of-Famer, into this auspicious soon-to-be cadre of crocheters.

Unfortunately, soon after Jean had been told she was to be honored, she lost her battle against illness. The event still celebrated Jean's life with her dear friends Bobbie Matela, Susan Sullivan and Rita Weiss sharing stories, history and photos of their associations with Jean and her prominence in the world of crochet.

The Board of Directors voted to rename the recognition the Jean Leinhauser CGOA Crochet Hall of Fame. Jean's memory will be forever linked with this honor.  In December of 2015 the Board of Directors were approached to change the name again to the "CGOA Jean Leinhauser Crochet Hall of Fame".  In Jan. 2016 the new name was approved.

The Hall of Fame Award Winners:

 2017    Carol Alexander  
2016 Doris Chan  
 2015    Lily Chin  
 2014    Gwen Blakley Kinsler  
 2013    Rita Weiss  
 2012    Margaret Hubert  
 2011    Jean Leinhauser  

We look forward to the next Hall of Fame Award Winner in 2018. 

Nominate will open soon.