CGOA Hall of Fame
Share |

CGOA Hall of Fame

At Chain Link in Minneapolis in July 2011, CGOA held the inaugural CGOA Crochet Hall of Fame event at the Textile Center of Minneapolis, celebrating the induction of Jean Leinhauser as the first Hall-of-Famer, into this honored cadre of crocheters.

Unfortunately, soon after Jean had been told she was to be honored, she lost her battle against illness. The event celebrated Jean's life with her dear friends Bobbie Matela, Susan Sullivan and Rita Weiss sharing stories, history and photos of their associations with Jean and her prominence in the world of crochet.

In 2015, the Board of Directors voted to rename the recognition the Jean Leinhauser CGOA Crochet Hall of Fame. Jean's memory will be forever linked with this honor. 


The Hall of Fame Award Winners:

 2020  Karen Ballard 
 2019    Nancy Nehring  
 2018    Pauline Turner  
 2017    Carol Alexander  
2016 Doris Chan  
 2015    Lily Chin  
 2014    Gwen Blakley Kinsler  
 2013    Rita Weiss  
 2012    Margaret Hubert  
 2011    Jean Leinhauser